Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

I wanted to drop a note and thank you for a professional experience in an obviously challenging time. Alyssa provided us with answers to questions we didn't even know we had yet and was always leading the next step. All this in a professional and compassionate manner. Thank you.

5 stars
James Hartle Family April 29, 2024

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you so much for everything you did. We really appreciated your professionalism, plus your definite caring to us and our mother. You all made it so much easier. And a special thanks to Alissa. You had mom looking better than she has looked in a couple years. You were a pleasure to work with. -The Smails John, Barb & Family April & Family Gary, Amy & Family

5 stars
The Smails

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Alissa, Thank you so much for your many kindness during the recent loss of Jean Griebel. Your thoughtfulness was very much appreciated! -Katha & Mike Griebel

5 stars
Katha & Mike Griebel

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Burns Funeral Homes, Thank you very much for thinking of us during this thoughtful time during the loss of my husband. Thank you for the memory book. I have been reading bits and pieces each day. It has been hard. Thank you for everything you have helped us with. It is greatly appreciated. -Pam Wolbert

5 stars
Pam Wolbert

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you for everything. It meant so much to our family and we greatly appreciate all effort put in to giving David the best send off. -The King Family

5 stars
The King Family

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Sue and I appreciate your professionalism, kindness and compassion as we dealt with mom's passing. Knowing we had you to lean on to help with all the decision-making made it a little less difficult. Thank you, again, for taking care of mom. You guys are the best! -Theresa

5 stars
Theresa McMillen

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Dear Rollie & Alissa, Thank you for the inspirational volume that was sent upon the passing of our mother & grandmother. Thank you for the care you took in preparing her & assisting the family through this difficult time. We appreciated your kindness, helpfulness & thoughtfulness. -The family of Patricia Boyles

5 stars
The family of Patricia Boyles

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Rollie, Tammy & Alissa, We wanted to thank all of you for always keeping an eye on mom. She always felt you were all "family". Also, a special thanks for all your personal attention through the entire process. -Tina, Connie & Families

5 stars
Tina, Connie & Families

Dear Rollie and Alissa, On behalf of our family, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful preparation and presentation of our beloved mother and wife, Johanna, to make our maker. She looked so good and at peace. Everything from start to finish was perfect, other than the weather. God bless both of you and thank you again for everything! Love, The Grottenthaler Family

5 stars
The Grottenthaler Family January 02, 2024

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Alissa, You are Amazing! Thank you for everything Billy would have loved you! The Griffin Family

5 stars
The Griffin Family

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Dear Rollie, Tammy, and Alissa, The beautiful white pillars outside Burns Funeral Home are symbolic of the loving , professional, supportive human pillars inside the funeral home. The three of you deserve a tremendous amount of gratitude for all you do to support families suffering loss. We cannot thank you enough for all the kindness support, help, and comfort you provided to us when we lost our beautiful, loving, hard-working mother. She was our family matriarch and our rock, and there are no words to express how very much we loved her and how very much we miss her. We thank you from the bottoms of our heart for all you did to respect her and to respect and to comfort us. May God Bless the three of you as you continue to be such strong, professional, supportive pillars in the community and in the lives of all who suffer the loss of loved ones. With love and gratutude, Nancy Brocious and Ruth Ann statewicz

5 stars
The family of Bonnie Hoover April 30, 2021

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Rollie and Alissa, Thank you for your exceptional service, especially the little things that helped in making the process as easy as possible. Lisa Deemer & Family

5 stars
Deemer Family January 14, 2021

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Alissa, Thank you for everything you have done to help us through this difficult time. Your patience and compassion will always be remembered. Always, Curly, Cindy and Mindy

5 stars
The Beary Family September 16, 2020

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you for allowing us to use your funeral home and the parking lot for our National Day of Prayer Celebration. The event was well attended and we greatly appreciated your co-operation.

5 stars
Rimersburg Community Prayer Committee May 26, 2020

Burns Funeral Home & Crematorium, Inc.

Thank you so much for sincere, helpful and professional service you provided. You were a calm to us in the most sudden and worst storm of our lives.

5 stars
The Best Family January 13, 2020

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you for your kindness an guidance during this difficult time. I was pleased with how everything worked out so well. Your daughter was great. May God Bless you and your family, Alletta Germany

5 stars
The family of Dessie Tiley September 05, 2019

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you for the book honoring John and for all the service and help at this time. Eileen Stefanosky

5 stars
Stefanosky Family July 31, 2019

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Burns Funeral Home, thank you so much for the beautiful "Lift Up Thine Eyes" book! It was so thoughtful to receive such a beautiful gift in memory of Leo in his recent passing. Thank you so much for your kind gesture during this difficult time. It means so much! Kay Weaver and family

5 stars
The Family of Leo Weaver June 12, 2019

Thank you for all you did to help us at this very difficult time. Sincerely, Karen, Kelly, and Curtis Wassum

5 stars
Wassum Family May 21, 2019

Burns Funeral Home & Crematorium, Inc.

Dear Rollie & Associates, Thank you for the lovely book "Lift Up thine Eyes" in memory of Ralph. It is lovely and comforting to read with many good scriptures. Thank you for the special remembrance! Be Blessed! Joan and Mike Seigworth

5 stars
Seigworth Family January 31, 2019

Dear Tammy and Rollie, Thank you so much for creating the Hunter's Prayer picture for Paul's funeral. You really captured his personality with it. Thank you also for your kindness and patience with all our questions and for the care you took with Paul. We truly appreciated all that was done during the difficult time. The Boyles Family Pattie, Paul Jr., Nicole, Justin, Andrea,Lynn, Dave, Anderson, Sue Ann & Reecie

5 stars
The Boyles Family

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you for the personalized memorial volume in memory of Paul J. Ion, Jr. It is a treasured possession and comfort to me. Sincerely, Mrs. Paul Ion

5 stars
Paul Ion's Family

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Rollie, We appreciate the Memory Book. The readings are helpful, you were a great comfort to all of us, helping us, in every way!! Steve & Bonnie

5 stars
In Memory of Eugene Carroll

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you for the thoughtfulness of sending the book, Lift Up Thine Eyes, to our mother Phyllis Delp. It has helped her thru her grieving, after our dad, Ardelle passed away.

5 stars
The Delp Family January 22, 2018

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you so much for the book "Lift up Thine Eyes". It is a great book and a wonderful gift. Victoria Ferringer

5 stars
Ferringer Family December 26, 2017

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Thank you! Two small words but are coming from grateful hearts. With everyone using their gifts and talents, the rummage sale was able to collect $10,096 for Children's Hospital. Thank you again for your generosity. It was greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Janet Carr, Chairman December 12, 2017

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Dear Burns Funeral Homes, Thank you for the inspirational volume created in memory of Mike. It is beautiful and comforting. I still cannot believe that he is gone, especially with the holidays upon us. This volume will be a keepsake during these hard times & in the future. Thank you, Andrea & Lena

5 stars
Miller November 15, 2017

Rollie, Tammy & Family Thank you all for everything you did to help me get through this process! We are very blessed to have such wonderful friends! Jodi & Dave

5 stars
Family of Sue A. Amato October 23, 2017

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Rollie, Thank you for the Beautiful Book in Memory of Mary Helen Senard The Senard Family

5 stars
Senard Family September 18, 2017

Robert V. Burns Funeral Home

Dear Rollie & Tammy, Thank you for the many kindnesses you extended to us and to our family. It was a difficult time but you made us comfortable at every stage. Your artistry in preparing Louise was amazing. Thank you also for your many suggestions that were so helpful. You are indeed, a truly professional establishment! Thank you, Tammy, for sharing your artistic talent. the plaque is lovely. Tom and Connie Swartzwelder

5 stars
Tom & Connie Swartzwelder September 05, 2017

Rollie, For the professional guidance, the patient understanding, and the caring attitude our family will always be appreciative for your help in getting us through this most difficult time. Thank you.

5 stars
Betty Phillips and Family

Rollie, We want to thank you for all you did to help us through this tough time. We really appreciate your kindness and were pleased with teh services. The beautiful throw with George's and my picture is such a nice momento. Thank you so much. The frame for the flag is great too. Now I can display it dust free.

5 stars
Sally & Family

Tammy & Alissa, Thank you both so much for all the love and kindness you shown our family. -Love, Aunt Chris & Uncle Richard

5 stars
Chris & Richard

Dear Alissa, Thank you for your help and guidance in ordering the keepsakes for my children. Your time and kindness is greatly appreciated. I know they will each cherish these special remembrances of their dad. Most sincerely, Carol

5 stars
Carol

Thank you so much for the beautiful book. -James Freedline Family

5 stars
James Freedline Family

Thanks so much for the lovely book "Lift Up Thine Eyes" in memory of William Dolby. We really enjoy it! -Shirley Dolby & Family

5 stars
Shirley Dolby & Family

Burns Family, Thank you for all you did for our family during the passing of Barb. You were very helpful and made the planning easy as we went through this difficult process. Everything went smoothly and we appreciated all you help. Sincerely, Dan Stewart & Family

5 stars
Dan Stewart & Family

I know it's your job, but you went above and beyond what you needed to do. You guys were great and I just wanted you to know how much I appreciated all your help! -Kathy P.

5 stars
Kathy P.

Alissa & Rollie, Thank you very much for helping us plan my mother's funeral. You were so helpful and kind. Sincerely, Tim & Amy Farrell & Jack Carson

5 stars
Tim & Amy Farrell & Jack Carson June 09, 2022

Rollie & Alissa, Our family can not thank you enough for all you have done for us in the past couple months. As hard as all of this has been we realize, as Dyllan's friends, it wasn't easy for you. We appreciate everything. Sincerely, Cassie, Sandy & Family

5 stars
Cassie, Sandy & Family

So sorry to hear that he has passed on. Condolences to his family and friends. Dale and I worked for Beckwith in the Clarion area from 1972 until about 1995. He was a real help to me since he was so knowledgeable about both Cat machines and customers in the territory we served, he in the service end and I in machine sales. We got to be good friends and I got to know what a good family man he was. I’ll never forget him. God bless him!!

5 stars
Keith LaComb January 12, 2023

Alissa & Family, I want to extend my gratitude to you and your family. I understand what you do, you do every day and consider, it your job. You may not fully understand the impact you have in families lives because it is something you do every day. I lost a part of myself when my mom died, I could not think clearly, I could not pull myself together, I could not make decisions - without you, I would not have properly layed my mother to rest. You took the last part of my mothers' journey with us from January 11th until her final rest on January 15th you watched with us and made the journey possible. I can not merely say Thank-you, it isn't enough. And I cannot with words express my gratitude for your unconditional friendship with Nickolas. He is my baby boy, my rock, my heart. He is your life long friend. Again, you walked beside him and made it possible to give his grandmother a proper burial. I will never be able to show you my gratitude for all that you have done. I can merely say thank you - God has Blessed you with an abundance of kindness and compassion for others. Thank you, Alissa and your family for taking care of my mom and for loving Nick. Your family is a Blessing. Sabrena & the Family of Kate Reitz

5 stars
The family of Kathryn Reitz April 30, 2021

Thank you for all you did for our family. You did a wonderful job! My husband looked 30 years younger. We couldn't have asked for better service. Love, Jessie Bryant & Family

5 stars
The Bryant Family February 03, 2021

Rollie & Staff Thank you very much for the "Lift Up Thine Eyes" inspirational book. It is greatly appreciated. Jeanie, Marlene & Family

5 stars
The Huefner Family January 11, 2021

Rollie, Just a note to say thank you for allowing the community to have the National Day of Prayer at your funeral home in Rimersburg. This is not the first time to have generously opened your facility & parking lot to the community. I appreciate your kindness & willingness to be a partner with the community. I have no doubt others in the community feel the same about your community spirit. Thank you again. Blessings, Brenda Haws

5 stars
Brenda Haws May 27, 2020

Rollie & Alissa, Thank you so much for the book. It is greatly appreciated. Thanks also for the nice job you and Alissa did to take care of our family. It made such a difference to us. Thank you, Norma Kooman

5 stars
Family of Zachary Botzer January 27, 2020

Dear Rollie, The family of Andrew Morack is grateful to have received the amazing memorial book - Lift Up Thine Eyes. Your kidness and thoughtfulness will never be forgotten. Thank you, Melanie Parker

5 stars
The family of Andrew Morack November 13, 2019

Thank you for your kindness. It really meant alot to Alicia and I. Sincerely, Pastor Wayne MAT 6:33

5 stars
Family of Ryan Burchwell August 08, 2019

Thank you for the inspirational volume given in memory of my father Harlan Samuelson. Andrea Miller

5 stars
Harlan Samuelson Family July 01, 2019

Dear Rollie, Alissa and Staff, Once again, we thank you. This time we thank you for the book "Lift up Thine Eyes". It has been uplifting during this difficult time. You have made a difficult situation more bearable. We tell all people we meet how helpful, compassionate, kind and professional your staff & you were. We miss Dave immensely but we know where he is & that gives us all hope!

5 stars
The Family of Dave Witherow

Dear Rollie and Alissa, Thank you for helping us and guiding us with all the details of Mom's funeral. It is such a difficult time, but it was comforting to know that you both were there to help with the process. It put my mind at ease to know that we could rely on you two- professionally & for friendship. We were very pleased with everything! Thank you for the beautiful CD and Memory book as well. We appreciate everything! Forever Grateful Lori & Entire Family of Martha

5 stars
The family of Martha Kerle March 14, 2019

Dear Rollie & Alissa, Thank you for the memorial Volume for Leo J. Curran. It is very handsome as well as helpful in the grieving process. We appreciate it.

5 stars
The Curran Family January 31, 2019

Dear Rollie, Thank you so much for the beautiful and inspirational memorial book. We also want to thank you for the inspirational picture frame that your wife Tammy made too. We are sure that they will bring great comfort to us in the days to come. Your thoughtfulness and kindness at this time has really helped. Not sure what we would have done without all your support & guidance. We greatly appreciate all that you do in such a kind & caring manner. Sincerely, Shirley, Mike & Teresa

5 stars
Cyphert Family

Rollie, Thank you for the nice book, "Lift Up Thine Eyes. It is greatly appreciated.

5 stars
William Huefner Family

Rollie, Thanks to you and your staff(family) for their professionalism, assistance and personal attention provided to our entire family during this time when we needed it the most! Jim Thank you for the comfort and inspiration provided by the volume - " Lift up Thine Eyes" that you sent to us.

5 stars
Klepfer February 14, 2018

Thank you for your prayers and the book - "Lift Up Thine Eyes" that brought much peace. Thank you & God Bless, Elma Strong

5 stars
The Strong Family January 15, 2018

Dear Rollie, My mother-in-law proudly showed me Lift Up Thine Eyes. What a beautiful text that she (and we) can charish for years to come. You have been so helpful and thoughtful! Keep up the good work. Erin for all the McAdoo Family

5 stars
McAdoo Family December 22, 2017

Rollie, Just a quick note of thanks. Your Compassion & care during my father's death is much appreciated.

5 stars
Penny Campbell & Family December 12, 2017

Thank you for the Lift up Thine Eyes in memory of George Niederriter

5 stars
Mrs. Barbara Niederriter November 15, 2017

Rollie, Christian and I want to thank you for all that you did to help us iwth this burial. It was so difficult for me that I let you and Tony take care of things. Thank you so much. Fondly, Gingie

5 stars
Hayes October 09, 2017

To Burns Funeral Home, Thank you so much for the boo on Lift up Thine Eyes. I plan on reading it. Thanks again, The Family of Jerry L. Bain

5 stars
Mark, Jennie, Jodie, & Lindy Bain September 14, 2017

Rollie, Thank you so much for all you did for us. You handled Dad’s stone, the urn and the ashes. Your advice and considerations were much appreciated. My Mom and I want to thank you for all of your help at a difficult time.

5 stars
Karen Wilshire

Rollie, Thank you for everything you did for us through this very difficult time. We really appreciate how everything was handled at a time when we could barely function, and we can't thank you enough for your kindness.

5 stars
Lana & Bird